I was speaking with a couple of coworkers and they told me how they were competing with each other in writing haiku of all things.  It sounded interesting and I’ve always heard it’s a good idea to have different outlets to express creative writing.  So, I decided to try it out.

Want to see what I came up with?

My first piece is a little thing about The Golden Hollow herself, Kathryn Angel.  I didn’t know exactly what I wanted, but I thought I’d just try something to play with the way such a piece might work.

Kind, smart, tall, Kathryn

With hair of pure crimson shade

Your mind destroys all.

Next comes a bit about my least favorite form of music, country.  Really, I am not a fan.  I think the steel guitar is the most offensive sound invented by humanity.  Anyway, my thoughts as haiku:

Now country music

You sicken me.  Worthless trash

Meant to rot brain cells.

On to something more fun.  A little bit about my favorite GI Joe RPG character, my Bond-like spy turned ninja, Nightender.

Nightender ninja

Fights with sword gun and sharp wit

And hits on women.

Fun stuff, huh?  Ok, one last piece, this one about a deeper search for meaning.  Hope you enjoy it.

Come ancient wisdom

Bring fruitful truth and knowledge

Like whispers at night.

That’s all I have for now.  Should you like those and want more, let me know.

