Since I’ve returned from the 2011 Dragon*Con in Atlanta, GA, I’ve learned a few things and wanted to try some of them out.  If nothing else, I thought it might be a good idea to spell out the plans I’ve come up with so they might be better accounted for.  It might even convince me to actually get a few things done.First, and easiest, I need to update my bibliography to show off my short story, “Dreams of Freedom.”  It’s one of 25 steampunk tales in the new release, Dreams of Steam II: Brass and Bolts.  I was in a panel and got to actually keep my hand up when the moderator asked, “Has anyone in the audience been paid for something they’ve written?”

Second, I need to start refining my ideas for another story involving Harrison Beaumont and Bianca Genevieve Smythe.  It should be a lot of fun and these characters have a potential I have not tapped.

Third, I’m going to start a character blog for Commander.  It’s a great way for me to put work out about The Golden Hollow and Mind & Machine.  Besides, the books are written in third person and a character blog would come in first person, giving a direct and possibly skewed perspective on the overall story.

Fourth, add a link to a good friend (and fellow author).  Mike Winegar is going to be a name you know for his writing some day.

Fifth, I need to blog more often.  Or at least on a regular schedule.  I can do it and I think the character blog idea might just make me do it for real.

