NaNoWriMo is just around the corner and I have a lot of writing to work on as it is.  Aside from editing Mind & Machine, setting up several promotions, and trying to get the word out about Dreams of Steam II: Brass and Bolts (featuring my story, “Dreams of Freedom”), I need to get back into the swing of writing.  So far, I’ve tried working out a new opening to Dual Identities, but I need to dive into something fresh and untapped.  For that, I’m calling on you.

I have a nice lineup of projects I’d like to start working on.  I think, using NaNoWriMo as a way to make some real progress, I can finish another book.  Here’s a little information on each of the projects I’m looking to work on.  Once you’ve looked at them, place your vote and, if you like, let everyone know why you like the project you vote for.

TESSERACT.  Hard Science Fiction.  A trio of linguistics analysts discover a newly advanced species that speaks English, something aliens are incapable of doing.

BLANC NOIR. Future Noir.  A private eye is hired to work through a web of intrigue while other factions offer to buy her services with a lifetime contract.

THE THIRD RITUAL. Modern Science Fiction/Action; the third novel of The Golden Hollow.  Trying to use his powers to help a devastated Miami, Commander finds himself on the edge of a war between two warring factions of Kadiumites.

ASHES OF WAR. Fantasy.  As a generations-long war carries on, two different soldiers try to endure and survive in the face of politics, prophecy, and an ever-changing battle.

 

