I was wanting to share a Flash with you.  No, not Wally West, the one, trueFlash from comics.  I wanted to share a piece of flash fiction.  It’s got a great plot, interesting characters, and the ever-necessary twist at the end.

The only problem is I haven’t written it.

I know, I’ve been busy.  But the creative engine can’t run all the time.  I’ve had better weeks.  I’m stressed, I’m tired, I’m mentally worn out.

I’m still writing, just not in a way you’d expect.

One of the things I do to refine my narrative skills is fool around with play-by-post forums.  I use them also to build characters and come up with new plots.  I test the boundaries of what is good or evil, enough where one of my characters was once nominated for best hero and best villain at the same time.

For the past few days, I’ve been tinkering with one of these forums, one I haven’t visited since last summer.  It took a few days to get up to speed, but once I got there, I found my pace quick.  In doing so, I have the beginnings of a new story forming in the back of my mind.

Still need a bit more time to get back in the pace of most of my writing.  It takes time, but I’ll get things done, just in time to start writing something else.

