Earlier today, I was asked by Shen Hart to go to page 7 or 77 of my current manuscript, go down to line 7, then post seven lines from that point.  I have several stories I can choose from, but I thought it would be interesting to show off more of Tesseract. In this scene, Autumn Shay’Nal is having an argument with Tiaret, a pilot and her occasional lover.  Autumn has a criminal history and has previously dealt with some significant underworld figures.  Let’s join Autumn’s part of the argument, in progress:

Some of the other guys, too. I got caught. Now I have a protocol in my head. It doesn’t make me smarter or improve my reaction time. It just makes sure I don’t break the law.”

Tiaret started walking toward the door. “Screw you.”

“Why?” Autumn stood up, pulling the hair away from the back of her neck as she moved. “Don’t believe me? You can touch the outer node if you want. It’s right here.”

Instead of opening the door, Tiaret turned around. “I’ve had people tell me that lie before. It might even be true this time. But if I find out it’s not… Well, if you mess with me or my crew,

And that’s seven lines!  I’m sure you can figure out what comes next, especially if you’ve already on my Tesseract reading list, but if you’re not, I still have some slots open.  So, if you’re curious, take a look here and sign up if you’d like to read more.

