I have always tried to uphold basic values of compassion and decency.  At a young age, my Mom taught me the Golden Rule and I have tried to uphold it as well.  With that in mind, I’m going to get political.

Things have changed in America.  Social progress and hate are equally on the rise.  The wise and the open-minded have turned a blind eye on the discrimination of our age.  Persecution for reasons invisible has become the highest law and the most honorable calling.

While the culture wars against women and homosexuals continue, a far more rigid shift begins to take shape, caring for no man, no creed, and no desire.

So long as war is made on a woman’s health or a gay man’s desire for love, animosities will grow on both sides until someone decides violence is the answer.  In such a situation, only death will create a solution.

Should that happen, oppression will become the standard.  Margaret Atwood explored one form of this oppression in The Handmaid’s Tale.

I have elected to explore the opposite approach, the dystopia created by a lesbian after being help back her entire life until she is suddenly the one with all the power.

This is not her story.

Vitamin F is the story of a college student trying to live in a world populated mostly by women, a world where heterosexuals cannot marry and genetic diversity rules all.

So I invite you to come with me, in the weeks ahead, to see this world, a world with only one significant difference.  The oppressed have finally risen up, tired with the current state of affairs and taken power by force.

