My birthday has come once again.  This time, it’s broughtVitamin F along with it.  I’ve talked a lot about my dystopian novel in the past weeks, so I’ll say very little about it.

Vitamin F is out now for both the Nook and the Kindle.  I’ll be fine-tuning it still, but the book is out, ready for people to read it.My aim is to get theVitamin F out there so people can read it, but to also get some attention (hopefully) from literary agents and editors of sci-fi publishers.  That would be great.  It won’t happen without work.

The work I have in mind, aside from book promotions–more on that next week–is to start pushing Mind & Machine again.  It’s a good book, better now that I’ve tuned up the prose, purged the passive voice and thrown in more descriptions.  Descriptions are now my weakest area, just under passive voice, though my traditional problem with the word “was” seems to have become a thing of the past.

I’ve written and submitted another steampunk short story, “Heart of Steel.”  Like “Dreams of Freedom,” this story follows the adventures and shenanigans of Harrison and Bianca.  This one is stranger than the first, but, should it come out soon, I’m sure fans of my first story will be pleased.

Tesseract got a lot of attention in the past year.  I just need to go back to my NaNoWriMo project and get back to it.  In less than a week, I’ve got to show off another chapter for my writing group, and the lovely mailing list I said I’d send weekly chapters to.

I have two more projects developing.  One is another Golden Hollow book covering the ideas of mental networks, hive minds, and blurring fantasy and reality.  The other project is a fantasy/science fiction on a world of magic with a carnivorous jungle.  I’ll probably use one of these as my next NaNoWriMo book, but that’s not until November.

There are other things to keep me busy, but I can’t really discuss them yet.  My hopes maintain that I’ll be able to sustain myself off my writing alone in the next few years.  Nothing is written in stone, so I’d best get to work.

Thank all of you for stopping by once or twice a week.  In the past year, I’ve gotten a stronger sense of who is interested in my work.  That wouldn’t be possible without the feedback and thoughts I get from all of you.

