You think being a writer is as simple as putting words on a page?  Think again.

It’s not as easy as writing a fairy tale opening any more.  Now there are a hooks to consider, scenes, characters and locales to establish, and plots to enact.  And that’s only on one project.

Here’s where I am right now, just to give a sample of what sorts of messes writers put themselves into.

Writing Tesseract.  My science fiction story is still going and I won’t stop on it unless I absolutely have to.

Planning The Night Lands.  This is a new fantasy project I’m setting up.  You’ll get to hear more about it in the next few weeks since I’m going to write some of it for NaNoWriMo.

Querying Mind & Machine. I need to send two query letters about this science fiction action thriller.  Both letters are going to publishers.  Over the next few months, I’m going to send queries to agents as well.

Drawing.  I need to do more of this.  In addition to the sketches I’d like to do so I can show off The Night Lands, I’m working on a cover for a writer friend.  She has a unique ebook that needs a cover, and I think I have the right cover for her.

That’s a little busier than usual, but this is about the pace I usually have.  I’ll get to it all because time is on my side, even though there are deadlines.

