Having spoken with a few writer friends recently, I’ve decided to make a micro event out of the next few days.  Over a variety of social media, I’ll be posting excerpts from The Night Lands, the fantasy story I’m working on for NaNoWriMo.  Its intense and brutal at times, but I feel like I’ve got something good going on here.

I’ll be starting off today with a link to the novel page on the NaNoWriMo website.  Here you can read the first of a number of struggles a young woman named Atsuko has.  In the next few days, you’ll get a chance to meet the Imperia Sorcha Kagatsu and Xkikx, one who dwells in the earth.  You may even get a glimpse of a few more characters, as this is a single world where characters often meet tangentially.

Saturday, November 17 will take us to my Google+ feed for an action-packed scene.

Sunday, November 18 will shift to my author page on facebook–yes, I have one!–for a spot of character development.

Monday, November 19 will bring the party back here for an excerpt about Vanity.  That’s right, there is someone named Vanity in The Night Lands.

Stay tuned to my twitter feed for updates on exactly when and where these exciting excerpts will pop up.  They’re raw writing, but you’re getting an early chance to see things come in directly from the realm of my imagination, which is a scary place.

[The above image is from Panzer Dragoon Orta.  I just wanted to show something with the basic visual style as The Night Lands.]

