This week in The Night Lands, we started by reaching the end of Chapter One, then picked up with Chapter Two.  This transition opened a few doors, mainly in creating two more pages.

The first is a Contents page, which will keep the story in reading order by listing all the posts.  As each Chapter ends, I’ll add to it.

Another door that opened was in the form of annotations.  Brandon Sanderson posts annotations to many of his works online, usually going chapter by chapter.  I thought I’d do the same for The Night Lands since it is a work in progress, but I’ve decided to use a different medium.  I posted a twelve minute video to YouTube breaking down a few elements of Chapter One.

Atsuko 1, Part 7

Atsuko 2, Part 1

Atsuko 2, Part 2

Chapter One (Atsuko 1) Video Annotation

For those who have read some or all of what I’ve posted of The Night Lands so far, what do you think?  Do you have any questions about it?

