Autumn is officially upon us, which means a lot of work is coming my way, whether I’m ready for it or not.  Let’s take a look at what I’ve got planned so far.

The Dark Crystal prequel contest.  I found out about this the day I finished the first draft of Tesseract.  Essentially, this is a short story contest using the setting of The Dark Crystal during the time of the Gelfling Gathering.  Aside from a few predetermined details, the story is quite open.  Whoever has a story that’s good enough can go through a couple of rounds of judging–including a round with professional editorial notes–will get an offer to write a young adult novel that may or may not be based on the initial story.  Winner also gets ten thousand dollars.  Since the Chamberlain is one of my favorite Muppets, of course I’m going to send in an entry.

Blanc Noir.  This is my current project.  Future noir story with a big scoop of Occupy and a small scoop of Blade Runner.  I’ve got a finished outline and have been writing steadily on it.  My hope is to finish draft one by the end of the year.

NaNoWriMo.  Not sure if I’ll take part this year.  If I do, I’ll be writing on Blanc Noir.  Either way, I’ll be cheering on several writer friends.

A Golden Hollow short story.  For almost a month, I’ve felt like writing a short piece involving Kathryn Angel.  She’s my absolute favorite character and I think it will be fun to write something with her showing off some mastery over her powers, telepathy and telekinesis.  I have a prompt that I might use to start the story, which came from Society of Muses.

Drawing.  This may or may not be linked to another project, but I’m thinking about setting myself up for a big drawing challenge.  One drawing per day for a year.

Editing.  I have edits for Vitamin F to upload still.  I need to clean up Tesseract and Dual Identities.  Plus, there’s the upcoming wave of notes coming in for Mind & Machine.

I’d say I have a busy fall.  How about you?

