This picture of me is from February 2017. Decent lighting, pretty good pose, awesome AGDQ Dark Souls III shirt.

11399905635826423865

Now, let’s take a look at another picture of me from October 2015.

 

 

Sure, it’s still me. But there’s a difference aside from the shirt and the fact that this is a video instead of a still image.

The 2015 picture is a heavier guy. You can see it in my face.

How did I get that weight off? I made a mental commitment to eat better. It helped. I made a real effort to work out more. It helped too.

But the real results didn’t come until I started measuring these things. This too is just an extension of those previous commitments. Willpower is a factor too, but I was willing to see it through.

The same can be applied to any endeavor. Weight loss, writing, drawing, reading… If you really want it, you will find a way to get there. No one can stop you once you have committed yourself to a course of action.

