I enjoy comic books. It’s not just the X-Men, but many other things. Art and story are both major passions for me. Comic Books are simply the best collision of those things.

c_ledtiuwaaan6fFor many years, I wasn’t available to enjoy Free Comic Book Day. Sometimes I had to work. More recently, Diamond Distributors decided not to supply my local store with comics ever again.

Today, I am free, as are many comic book titles. Since these still cost the stores, it’s more than courteous to purchase something else too. Sure, I was after my regular haul of books for a two-week period. I had also come to get a few titles for a good friend. Still, I looked, finding the second Locke & Key trade.

Added bonus, it’s been a pretty day. That’s why I’m out and about, typing a little, maybe drawing after that.

As well as reading comics.

