The ringing echoes. Is it a gun or is it a dull hum?

Names are called. Could this be the last survivor or has that name already been called?

Sadness reigns. Can it last or will words inspire those left behind?

170609181140-orlando-pulse-shooting-one-year-anniversary-voicemails-orig-mg-00003214-full-169As I was driving earlier, I listened to an NPR report about the 2016 Pulse Shooting. I felt sad when I saw the news reports a year ago. Hearing this NPR report today…

I lost it.

I wasn’t locked in total grief by any means. The telling of what some of the people had to see and endure–it stung. Watery eyes while I was driving, trembling of my lip, sympathetic symptoms even though I had no connection to the people involved.

My heart goes out to all those involved, as well as anyone trapped in their own struggles elsewhere.

